Director: Walt Dohrn, David P. Smith
Writer: Maya Forbes, Wallace Wolodarsky
Starring: Anna Kendrick, Justin Timberlake, James Corden
Released: September 17, 2020
Rating: (G)
Runtime: 91 minutes
Story: Poppy and Branch discover that they are but one of six different Troll tribes scattered over six different lands devoted to six different kinds of music: Funk, Country, Techno, Classical, Pop and Rock. Their world is about to get a lot bigger and a whole lot louder. A member of hard-rock royalty, Queen Barb, aided by her father King Thrash, wants to destroy all other kinds of music to let rock reign supreme. With the fate of the world at stake, Poppy and Branch, along with their friends, set out to visit all the other lands to unify the Trolls in harmony against Barb, who's looking to upstage them all.
Anna Kendrick Poppy (voice)
Justin Timberlake Branch (voice)
James Corden Biggie (voice)
Ozzy Osbourne Thrash (voice)
Rachel Bloom Barb (voice)
Anderson .Paak Prince D (voice)
George Clinton King Quincy (voice)
Mary J. Blige Queen Essence (voice)
Kelly Clarkson Delta Dawn (voice)
Sam Rockwell Hickory (voice)
Ron Funches Cooper (voice)
Gwen Stefani DJ Suki (voice)
Aino Jawo Satin (voice)
Caroline Hjelt Chenille (voice)
Kunal Nayyar Guy Diamond (voice)